My favourite photos……

This is a page to share my own favourite shots.  The ones that have pleased me over the years.

Some are mementos, others are just images.  Some turned out nice by design, others I owe to pure luck!  Some which I thought were killer at the time, now seem ordinary.

Many I have looked at too many times, I can’t see them objectively any more!  So, I’d be pleased to hear your comments.  

I’ll be adding more.  I hope you enjoy…

J du Luxembourg 4a

(Olympus OM-1, Zuiko 135mm F3.5, Fujichrome R100)

This is an old shot from the Jardin du Luxembourg, Paris, in early summer.  I was an impressionable young man then….. French Impressionists maybe.  I think I must have been channeling Monet at the time!

(Some definition has been lost scanning the transparency…. Nikon Coolscan V ED).

2 thoughts on “My favourite photos……

  1. I’m sat looking at my 1.5m x 1m giclee of Seurat’s ‘A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte’ and your image is wonderfully evocative of that painting but in a contemporary context; beautiful Owen, just beautiful. I came to read your musings on the audio equipment but am so pleased to have had a little rummage through your pic’s, really nice – thanks.

Leave a Reply

